Rongo Constituency

What you need to know

Rongo Constituency is found in Rongo Sub County in Migori County and has four administrative wards, namely Central Kamagambo,East Kamagambo,North Kamagambo and South Kamagambo. It has a population of approximately 100,547 and occupies an area of 208.4 square kilometres.

The Constituency is currently represented in the National Assemby by Hon. Paul Abuor.

Past representatives include;

Paul Abuor: 2017

Dalmas Otieno Anyango: 2007 – 2017

George Ochilo Ayacko: 1997 – 2006

John Linus Polo Aluoch: 1992-1996


Our Vision

A model constituency in Kenya with highly motivated and empowered people enjoying high standards of living

Our Mission

To provide transformative leadership and coordination in the equitable and sustainable administration of the Rongo Constituency Development Fund

Core Values

Hard work and Commitment


Teamwork and Participatory Approach

Efficiency and Effectiveness

Impartiality and Equity


John Ochieng
John OchiengConstituency Manager
In charge of overseeing the operations of the constituency and policies.
Enock Nyasende
Enock NyasendeFunds Account Manager
Responsible for managing the financial resources of the constituency.
Othoo Leonard
Othoo LeonardManager Youth Affairs
Coordinates & reports youth affairs in the constituency.
Milicent Akinyi
Milicent AkinyiConstituency Secretary
Handles all administrative work that supports management and policies.
Omingo Gerald
Omingo GeraldRecords & Data Management Officer
Creates & stores the constituency's recorded information


Maxwell Ochieng
Maxwell OchiengCoopted Member
Milicent Miyoka
Milicent MiyokaNominee Office of the MP
Maureen Auma Orony
Maureen Auma OronyFemale youth rep. & chairperson of the NG-CDF commitee
Sharon Odongo
Sharon OdongoBursary Chairperson
John Anjego Nyotong'
John Anjego Nyotong'Nominee office of the MP
Richard Onyango
Richard OnyangoMale Adult Rep.
Meresa Nyakinye
Meresa NyakinyeFemale Adult Rep.
Kennedy Oyieko
Kennedy OyiekoMale Youth Rep. & Secretary to the committee


Rongo is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of eight constituencies of Migori County. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections.

Reach Us

P.O Box 347 - 40404 Rongo, Kenya

Call: +254-721391830 (24/7 Support Line)

Fax: (123) 123-4567 000 123 2294 089